1. Entertainment
Send to a Friend via Email
Anthony Carew

Deerhunter Back with Monomania

By April 3, 2013

Follow me on:

Deerhunter will release their fifth album, Monomania, on May 7. The latest LP for Bradford Cox and co will be released by 4AD. It was "recorded via multiple 8trax into MCI Mixing Desk by Bradford Cox and Nicolas Vernhes in Brooklyn, Borough of New York, Jan-Feb 2013."

Described by the band as a "mystery disc of nocturnal garage," it's sure a long way from the autumnal elegance and golden-tones of 2010's bittersweet Halcyon Digest. Instead, the album is fulled of scratchy, wired garage-rock; feeling shocked with a new feeling of urgency.

No single has been pulled from the record yet, and no tour dates have been unveiled. But, with the record out in a month, expect plenty more Deerhunter news to arise soon enough.

Monomania Track List:
1. "Neon Junkyard"
2. "Leather Jacket II"
3. "The Missing"
4. "Pensacola"
5. "Dream Captain"
6. "Blue Agent"
7. "T.H.M."
8. "Sleepwalking"
9. "Back To The Middle"
10. "Monomania"
11. "Nitebike"
12. "Punk (La Vie Antérieure)"

Photo © Robert Semmer


No comments yet. Leave a Comment

Leave a Comment

Line and paragraph breaks are automatic. Some HTML allowed: <a href="" title="">, <b>, <i>, <strike>
  1. About.com
  2. Entertainment
  3. Alternative Music

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.