1. Entertainment
Send to a Friend via Email
Anthony Carew

New Iron and Wine Album Out in May

By February 6, 2013

Follow me on:

Iron and Wine have announced the forthcoming release of their fifth album. It's called Ghost on Ghost, and it's out April 16 on Nonesuch in North America, and worldwide via 4AD.

The album was again produced by Brian Deck, a longtime Iron and Wine collaborateur. There's a whole pile of jazz players on the credits list, and you can hear them all over "Lovers' Revolution," the first single from the record, which borders on jam-band fusion.

Ghost on Ghost Track List:
1. "Caught in the Briars"
2. "The Desert Babbler"
3. "Joy"
4. "Low Light Buddy of Mine"
5. "Graces for Saints and Ramblers"
6. "Grass Windows"
7. "Singers and the Endless Song"
8. "Sundown (Back in the Briars)"
9. "Winter Prayers"
10. "New Mexico's No Breeze"
11. "Lovers' Revolution"
12. "Baby Center Stage


No comments yet. Leave a Comment

Leave a Comment

Line and paragraph breaks are automatic. Some HTML allowed: <a href="" title="">, <b>, <i>, <strike>
  1. About.com
  2. Entertainment
  3. Alternative Music

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.