1. Entertainment
Send to a Friend via Email
Anthony Carew

Primavera Sound Announces 2013 Lineup

By January 25, 2013

Follow me on:

Primavera Sound has announced its 2013 lineup. And, as always, Primavera has assembled a line-up that stakes their annual claim as the world's best summer rock festival.

Bands playing in Barcelona this year include: The Postal Service, My Bloody Valentine, The Jesus & Mary Chain, Dinosaur Jr, Meat Puppets, Bob Mould, Shellac, The Breeders (playing Last Splash), Blur, Dead Can Dance, Swans, Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds, Rodriguez, Fiona Apple, Crystal Castles, The Knife, Glass Candy, Phoenix, Wild Nothing, Grizzly Bear, Animal Collective, Dan Deacon, How to Dress Well, James Blake, Jessie Ware, Hot Chip, Four Tet, Daphni, Delorean, Christopher Owens, Local Natives, Band of Horses, Titus Andronicus, Daughn Gibson, Daniel Johnston, Deerhunter, Kurt Vile, The Babies, Woods, White Fence, Thee Oh Sees, Diiv, Savages, The Vaccines, Fidlar, Foxygen, Guards, Camera Obscura, Chris Cohen, Mac DeMarco, Sean Nicholas Savage, Fucked Up, Do Make Say Think, The Sea and Cake, Mount Eerie, Tame Impala, Melody's Echo Chamber, Daughter, Fuck Buttons, Liars, Omar Souleyman, Tinariwen, Peace, and scores more.

This year's Primavera Sound takes place at the Parc del F˛rum in Barcelona from May 22-26. More details at the Primavera Sound website.


No comments yet. Leave a Comment

Leave a Comment

Line and paragraph breaks are automatic. Some HTML allowed: <a href="" title="">, <b>, <i>, <strike>
  1. About.com
  2. Entertainment
  3. Alternative Music

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.