1. Entertainment
Send to a Friend via Email
Anthony Carew

Youth Lagoon to Release 2nd LP in March

By January 9, 2013

Follow me on:

When Youth Lagoon arrived in 2011, it went from the bedroom recording project of Boise State student Trevor Powers to legit breakout act, with the debut Youth Lagoon LP, The Year of Hibernation one of 2011's best albums, and Youth Lagoon's one of 2011's best new bands.

Now, Powers has announced a follow-up. Wondrous Bughouse, the wondrously-named second LP for Youth Lagon, will be due out March 5, on Fat Possum. That's the cover art over there. Powers describes the LP as drawing inspiration from "becoming more fascinated with the human psyche and where the spiritual meets the physical world."

"A lot of this record was influenced by a fear of mortality but embracing it at the same time," Powers says, in the LP's press-release. "Realizing that human life is only great because it is temporary."

Wondrous Bughouse Track List:
1. "Through Mind and Back"
2. "Mute"
3. "Attic Doctor"
4. "The Bath"
5. "Pelican Man"
6. "Dropla"
7. "Sleep Paralysis"
8. "Third Dystopia"
9. "Raspberry Cane"
10. "Daisyphobia"


No comments yet. Leave a Comment

Leave a Comment

Line and paragraph breaks are automatic. Some HTML allowed: <a href="" title="">, <b>, <i>, <strike>
  1. About.com
  2. Entertainment
  3. Alternative Music

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.