1. Entertainment
Send to a Friend via Email
Anthony Carew

Second Beach Fossils Album Out In February

By December 7, 2012

Follow me on:

Beach Fossils have finally announced the release of their second album. Clash the Truth is out on February 16, and is the much-awaited follow-up to their self-titled 2010 debut. In the three years since its release, Beach Fossils has gone from bedroom project to live band, spawned two side-projects (Diiv and Heavenly Beat), then fallen apart with the success of those side-projects.

Now, Beach Fossils mastermind Dustin Payseur returns with a new LP, which features production from Ben Greenberg of The Men and a guest appearance by Kazu Makino from Blonde Redhead. You can download the first single "Careless" already, and it sounds like a classic piece of indie jangle, but with a harder edge than the band's shown previously.

Clash the Truth Track List:
1. "Clash the Truth"
2. "Generational Synthetic"
3. "Sleep Apnea"
4. "Careless"
5. "Modern Holiday"
6. "Taking Off"
7. "Shallow"
8. "Burn You Down"
9. "Birthday"
10. "In Vertigo (feat. Kazu Makino)"
11. "Brighter"
12. "Caustic Cross"
13. "Ascension"
14. "Crashed Out"

Photo © Terri Nguyen


No comments yet. Leave a Comment

Leave a Comment

Line and paragraph breaks are automatic. Some HTML allowed: <a href="" title="">, <b>, <i>, <strike>
  1. About.com
  2. Entertainment
  3. Alternative Music

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.