1. Entertainment
Send to a Friend via Email
Anthony Carew

ATP Announces Initial Lineups for Deerhunter/TV on the Radio Festivals

By November 8, 2012

Follow me on:

After All Tomorrow's Parties announced 2013's TV on the Radio and Deerhunter-curated festivals back in September, now, finally, the first acts from the bills have been unveiled.

From May 10-12, ATP will return to its original home at Camber Sands, and will find TV on the Radio bringing with them Thee Oh Sees, Daniel Higgs, Celebration, Saul Williams, Shabazz Palaces, Spank Rock, El-P, Talibam!, Tinariwen, CSS, and North America.

From June 21-23, Deerhunter will lord over their iteration of the festival, closing each night by performing their three most-recent LPs —Cryptograms, Microcastle, and Halcyon Digest— in full, in order.

Also performing the Deerhunter shindig will be Bradford Cox's other band, Atlas Sound, plus Pere Ubu, Black Lips, No Age, and Dan Deacon. There'll also be many iterations of Animal Collective and Stereolab; with Laetitia Sadier, Tim Gane, Panda Bear, and Avey Tare all performing solo, and Animal Collective DJing.

All information on both festivals can be found at the relevant bit of the All Tomorrow's Parties website ...


No comments yet. Leave a Comment

Leave a Comment

Line and paragraph breaks are automatic. Some HTML allowed: <a href="" title="">, <b>, <i>, <strike>
  1. About.com
  2. Entertainment
  3. Alternative Music

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.